2023 Spring Cleanup Schedule

Residents of the Villages of Airmont, New Hempstead, Spring Valley and Wesley Hills should click on the flyer for the
2023 Spring Cleanup schedule. 

1 of 4

2023 Paper Shredding Events. 
This event is a Drive-Thru service. Residents should remain in their vehicles.
All boxes will be removed from the trunk/hatchback by onsite staff for secure shredding.

Event Flyer

2 of 4

Effective Monday 9/13/21 until further notice:

All loads of Acceptable Cardboard are to be delivered to the West Nyack Facility.
All loads of Mixed Paper and Mixed Containers are to be delivered to Bays 5 & 6 of the Hillburn Transfer Station.

No hand unloading will be permitted at the Hillburn Transfer Station until further notice.
3 of 4

Effective Immediately:

Rockland Green will not be accepting out of State or out of County MSW, C&D or Recyclables until further notice. 

Out of County municipalities with an Intermunicipal Agreement will be allowed entry.

4 of 4

Board Members

  • Hon. Howard T. Phillips, Jr.

    Supervisor Town of Haverstraw
  • Hon. George Hoehmann

    Vice Chairman
    Supervisor Town of Clarkstown
  • Hon. Michael Specht

    Vice Chairman
    Supervisor Town of Ramapo
  • Hon. Phil Soskin

    Legislator, Rockland County
  • Hon. Michael Kohut

    Deputy Treasurer
    Mayor Village of Haverstraw
  • Patrick Moroney

  • Hon. Jim Monaghan

    Supervisor Town of Stony Point
  • Hon. Teresa Kenny

    Supervisor Town of Orangetown
  • Hon. Lawrence Lynn

    Mayor Village of Grand View-on-Hudson
  • Hon. Jay Hood Jr.

    Legislator, Rockland County
  • Hon. Douglas Jobson

    Legislator, Rockland County
  • Hon. Aron Wieder

    Legislator, Rockland County
  • Hon. Aney Paul

    Legislator, Rockland County
  • Hon. Lon Hofstein

    Legislator, Rockland County
  • Hon. Itamar Yeger

    Legislator, Rockland County
  • Stephen J. Powers

    Director of Public Policy & Intergovernmental Relations