Have A Happy and Healthy Holiday Season

In observance of Christmas and New Years ALL Rockland Green facilities will be closed on

Saturday, December 25, 2021 and January 1, 2022

1 of 3

Effective Monday 9/13/21 until further notice:

All loads of Acceptable Cardboard are to be delivered to the West Nyack Facility.
All loads of Mixed Paper and Mixed Containers are to be delivered to Bays 5 & 6 of the Hillburn Transfer Station.

No Hand unloading will be permitted at the Hillburn Transfer Station Until Further notice.
2 of 3

Effective Immediately:

Rockland Green will not be accepting out of State or out of County MSW, C&D or Recyclables until further notice. 

Out of County municipalities with an Intermunicipal Agreement will be allowed entry.

3 of 3

Recycling Bins & Leaf Bags Promotion

Want a recycling bin for your home? Get one for free by contacting your local municipality.


Town of Clarkstown
Bardonia – Congers – Nanuet – New City – Valley Cottage – West Nyack – Central Nyack – Rockland Lake
Department of Engineering-Town Hall 845-639-2111
Town of Haverstraw
Garnerville – Mount Ivy - Thiells -
Highway Department 845-429-9126
Town of Orangetown
Blauvelt – Orangeburg – Palisades – Pearl River – Sparkill – Tappan
Highway Department 845-359-6500
Town of Ramapo
Hillcrest – Monsey – Mount Ivy -Tallman – Viola
Department of Public Works (DPW) 845-357-0591
Town of Stony Point
Jones Point – Tomkins Cove
Highway Department 845-786-2300


Village of Airmont Village Hall 845-357-8111
Village of Chestnut Ridge Village Hall 845-425-2805
Village of Grandview Village Hall 845-358-2919
Village Haverstraw Department of Public Works (DPW) 845-429-2562
Village of Kaser Village Hall 845-352-2932
Village of Montebello Village Hall 845-368-2211
Village of New Hempstead Village Hall 845-354-8100
Village of New Square Village Hall 845-354-1000
Village of Nyack Department of Public Works (DPW) 845-358-3552
Village of Piermont Highway Department 845-359-1258
Village of Pomona Village Hall 845-354-0545
Village of Sloatsburg Village Hall 845-753-5282
Village of South Nyack Village Hall 845-358-0227
Village of Spring Valley Department of Public Works (DPW) 845-517-1196 x 251
Village of Suffern Highway Department/DPW 845-357-1617
Village of Upper Nyack Village Hall 845-358-1915
Village of Wesley Hills Village Hall 845-354-0400
Village of Haverstraw Village Hall 845-947-2800