All drivers and helpers MUST stay with their vehicles while unloading. 


Safety vests and PPE are REQUIRED

1 of 4

2023 Paper Shredding Events. 
This event is a Drive-Thru service. Residents should remain in their vehicles.
All boxes will be removed from the trunk/hatchback by onsite staff for secure shredding.

Event Flyer

2 of 4

Effective Saturday 7/1/2023 

All loads of Acceptable Recyclables can now be delivered to the Materials Recovery Facility.

3 of 4

Effective Immediately:

Rockland Green will not be accepting out of State or out of County MSW, C&D or Recyclables until further notice. 

Out of County municipalities with an Intermunicipal Agreement will be allowed entry.

4 of 4

Leaf Composting Program

To Rockland County Town & Village Highway Departments and permitted landscapers:

Please call (845) 753-2242 to purchase yard waste compost.

You get what you give! A proportionate share of compost and mulch are given back to municipalities to distribute FREE to residents! 

Contact your municipality for the pickup location in your town or village.


Town of Clarkstown
Bardonia – Congers – Nanuet – New City – Valley Cottage – West Nyack – Central Nyack – Rockland Lake
Department of Engineering-Town Hall 845-639-2111
Town of Haverstraw
Garnerville – Mount Ivy - Thiells -
Highway Department 845-429-9126
Town of Orangetown
Blauvelt – Orangeburg – Palisades – Pearl River – Sparkill – Tappan
Highway Department 845-359-6500
Town of Ramapo
Hillcrest – Monsey – Mount Ivy -Tallman – Viola
Department of Public Works (DPW) 845-357-0591
Town of Stony Point
Jones Point – Tomkins Cove
Highway Department 845-786-2300


Village of Airmont Village Hall 845-357-8111
Village of Chestnut Ridge Village Hall 845-425-2805
Village of Grandview Village Hall 845-358-2919
Village Haverstraw Department of Public Works (DPW) 845-429-2562
Village of Kaser Village Hall 845-352-2932
Village of Montebello Village Hall 845-368-2211
Village of New Hempstead Village Hall 845-354-8100
Village of New Square Village Hall 845-354-1000
Village of Nyack Department of Public Works (DPW) 845-358-3552
Village of Piermont Highway Department 845-359-1258
Village of Pomona Village Hall 845-354-0545
Village of Sloatsburg Village Hall 845-753-5282
Village of South Nyack Village Hall 845-358-0227
Village of Spring Valley Department of Public Works (DPW) 845-517-1196 x 251
Village of Suffern Highway Department/DPW 845-357-1617
Village of Upper Nyack Village Hall 845-358-1915
Village of Wesley Hills Village Hall 845-354-0400
Village of Haverstraw Village Hall 845-947-2800