News & Events

Posted on Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 7:41 AM

Rockland Residents can leave their live Christmas Trees curbside this holiday season. Trees will be brought to RCSWMA's...

Posted on Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 11:02 AM
All Municipalities and Landscapers must come to the Clarkstown Facility.
Posted on Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 11:56 AM
  Volunteer Description   RSVP on Facebook!   Behind the Scenes of the May 6th Repair Cafe

Posted on Friday, January 11, 2019 at 9:38 AM
Earth Matters: Green Resolutions For 2019 https://nyacknewsandviews.com/2019/01/earth-matters-green-resolutions/   Earth Matters: 5 Simple Steps to Your Greenest Holiday Ever https://nyacknewsandviews.com/2018/12/earth-matters-green-holiday-tips/   Earth Matters: Recycling–A Bird’s Eye...
Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 1:31 PM
November 10th at North Rockland High School
Posted on Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 10:34 AM
Chairman Howard T. Phillips Jr. announced today that the Rockland County Solid Waste Management Authority received an Aa3 rating from...
Posted on Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 9:17 AM
On March 22, 2018, Rockland County Solid Waste Management Authority (RCSWMA) Executive Director Anna Roppolo and Director of Finance Jeremy...
Posted on Monday, July 30, 2018 at 1:58 PM
The Hillburn Transfer Station will no longer be restricting vehicle access. All vehicles will be accepted beginning 7/31.  
Posted on Monday, June 18, 2018 at 9:25 AM
Behind the Scenes of Green Schools of Rockland       Rockland County schools honored for going green Watch here   Rockland Solid Waste sees progress in school...
Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 1:25 PM
    The Composting Council Research & Education Foundation is currently accepting applications for its Young Investigator Scholarship: http://www.compostfoundation.org/Education/Young_Investigators. The deadline is June 30th.   CCREF...
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up to receive news and updates.