News & Events

Posted on Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at 2:14 PM
Rockland Green is pleased to join the USEPA in announcing America Recycles Week.
Posted on Monday, November 2, 2020 at 10:19 AM
Thanksgiving is a time to give and share. Lets all be mindful of the food we waste and those in our communities that would be happy to have it.
Posted on Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 11:02 AM
Rockland County Town & Village Highway Departments and RCDOH Permitted Landscapers must come to the West Nyack Composting Facility.
Posted on Monday, October 5, 2020 at 1:41 PM
Fall cleanup doesn’t have to be stressful or overwhelming. As you begin to declutter your homes and yards, you may come across seasonal items that you’re unsure how to properly dispose of.
Posted on Monday, June 29, 2020 at 2:21 PM
The Household Hazardous Waste Drop of Collection Facility is open Mon through Friday 8am till 1pm.  Refer to the HHW...
Posted on Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 7:41 AM

Rockland Residents can leave their live Christmas Trees curbside this holiday season. Trees will be brought to RCSWMA's...

Posted on Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 11:56 AM
  Volunteer Description   RSVP on Facebook!   Behind the Scenes of the May 6th Repair Cafe

Posted on Friday, January 11, 2019 at 9:38 AM
Earth Matters: Green Resolutions For 2019 https://nyacknewsandviews.com/2019/01/earth-matters-green-resolutions/   Earth Matters: 5 Simple Steps to Your Greenest Holiday Ever https://nyacknewsandviews.com/2018/12/earth-matters-green-holiday-tips/   Earth Matters: Recycling–A Bird’s Eye...
Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 1:31 PM
November 10th at North Rockland High School
Posted on Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 10:34 AM
Chairman Howard T. Phillips Jr. announced today that the Rockland County Solid Waste Management Authority received an Aa3 rating from...
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up to receive news and updates.